Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 31st, 2008

The non-birthday party

Count Dooku’s being in school was a very good thing this year. I didn’t feel like throwing a party and so I didn’t have too. I made 30 cupcakes in Spiderman tins, decorated each of them with white frosting and a black spider’s web, bought 30 juice boxes and took it all in to his classmates. He was completely satisfied. Thought it was a great party, and so did I.

No real clean up, no game planning, treat boxes, thank you cards, wrapping paper, etc. Was I feeling lazy or what? We had a quiet pizza dinner that night followed by chocolate cake (except for me of course) and the opening of three little presents. He is very proud that he is now 6 years old.

In other news, I really haven’t had much blog inspiration of late. I guess I’m going through a bout of blogger’s block. Although I think it may be due to my excessive playing with my new toy, Photoshop Elements 4.0 for Mac. I got it for a steal on ebay and it’s fantastic. Although I actually really haven’t used it for photos. I’ve been busy creating digital scrapbook kits which I plan to use in mylatest business attempt. I want to try to feel like I’m contributing to the income in some manner. Or at least earning money for that Wii I so desire.

Summer out.

signature

Read Full Post »